Loading Navigation...

Loading Title...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Department Chair

Robert E. Michler, M.D.

Robert E. Michler, M.D.

Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Professor, Department of Surgery

Chair Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Chair Department of Surgery

Samuel Belkin Professorial Chair (YU)

Co-Director, Montefiore Einstein Center for Heart and Vascular Care

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 5B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2100
Fax: 718.231.7113
rmichler@montefiore.org

Vice-Chair

Daniel J. Goldstein, M.D.

Daniel J. Goldstein, M.D.

Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Vice Chair, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Department of Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery

Surgical Director, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Cardiac Transplantation & Mechanical Assistance Programs

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2144
Fax: 718.231.7113
dgoldste@montefiore.org

All Faculty

Hasan Aldailami, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 4
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2018
haldaila@montefiore.org

Anoushiravan Amini Hadjibashi, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 4311
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.3534
Fax: 718.231.9811
aaminihadj@montefiore.org

Lari A. Attai, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7315
Fax: 718.655.4901

Anthony J. Carlese, D.O.

Anthony J. Carlese, D.O.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Critical Care)

Associate Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8596
Fax: 718.652.2464
acarlese@montefiore.org

Mei Chau, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1575 Blondell Avenue
Room: 125
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8373
Fax: 718.405.8253
mchau@montefiore.org

Joseph DeRose, M.D.

Joseph DeRose, M.D.

Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Chief, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery at Montefiore Medical Center Moses & Weiler Divisions

Montefiore Medical Group
1575 Blondell Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8373
Fax: 718.405.8253
jderose@montefiore.org

Stephen J. Forest, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 5
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8874
Fax: 718.231.7113
sforest@montefiore.org

Robert W. M. Frater, M.B.,Ch.B.

Montefiore Medical Park
1575 Blondell Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8249
Fax: 718.405.8253
rfrater@montefiore.org

Patricia Friedmann, M.S.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 613
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.4197
patricia.friedmann@einsteinmed.org

Jeffrey E. Indes, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
1250 Waters Place
Tower 2, Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 929.263.3743
jindes@montefiore.org

William A. Jakobleff, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7000
Fax: 718.231.7113
wjakoble@montefiore.org

Jody M. Kaban, M.D.

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 510
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5588
Fax: 718.918.5567
jody.kaban@nychhc.org

Jonathan D. Leff, M.D.

Jonathan D. Leff, M.D.

Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Director, Department of Anesthesiology Division of Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology at Montefiore Medical Center

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Silver Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5409
Fax: 718.881.2245
jleff@montefiore.org

Evan C. Lipsitz, M.D.

Evan C. Lipsitz, M.D.

Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery (Vascular Surgery)

Chief, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Division of Vascular and Endovascular Surgery

Medical Director, Vascular Diagnostic Laboratory

Moses Director, Division of Vascular Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 4
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2016
Fax: 718.231.9811
elipsitz@montefiore.org

Ragini Mehta, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 4
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.8178
Fax: 718.882.1279
rmehta@montefiore.org

Michael K. Parides, Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
3319 Rochambeau Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2221
Fax: 718.920.5588
mparides@montefiore.org

Yoram A. Puius, M.D., Ph.D.

Yoram A. Puius, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Associate Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 4H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.5987
ypuius@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Infections in transplant recipients; Left ventricular assist device infections

Aksim G. Rivera, M.D.

Aksim G. Rivera, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery (Vascular Surgery)

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 1213
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5590
Fax: 718.918.5567
aksim.rivera@nychhc.org

Areas of Research: Vascular trauma. Endovascular techniques for repair of traumatic injuries. Outcomes in Hispanics after vascular surgical intervention.

Larry A. Scher, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Room: 2
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4108
Fax: 718.231.9811
lscher@montefiore.org

Amit R. Shah, M.D.

Amit R. Shah, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery (Vascular Surgery)

Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery

Chief, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Vascular Surgery at Jacobi Medical Center

Co-Director, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery Endovascular Services at Jacobi Medical Center

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 1213
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.5590
Fax: 718.918.5593
amit.shah@nychhc.org

Saadat Shariff, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7997
Fax: 718.231.9811
sshariff@montefiore.org

Tadahisa Sugiura, M.D., Ph.D.

Montefiore Medical Group
1575 Blondell Avenue
Room: 125
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.405.8249
Fax: 718.405.8253
tsugiura@montefiore.org

Sonia S. Talathi, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.4800
Fax: 718.231.7113
stalathi@montefiore.org

Samuel Weinstein, M.D.

Samuel Weinstein, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgery

Director, Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery at Montefiore Medical Center Moses & Weiler Divisions

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
MMC-MAP, Room: 5B
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.7745
sweinste@montefiore.org

Edward L. Yellin, Ph.D.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Block, Room: 200
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2261
ed@yellin.net

Click here to log in